What to Wear: Wedding Edition

Happy Thursday! I’m going to be trying something new with my What to Wear Series. In the beginning of january I attended a wedding of a sister from my sorority. It was a beautiful wedding with a traditional morning ceremony followed by a night reception! One of the most beautiful weddings I’ve been to. Happy tears, YMCA dance, and the bouquet toss, the whole shebang! I wish the happy couple a lifetime of happy memories!
 1497663_2207730122729_1093764855_n
From my experience with this wedding, I had a crisis of what I should wear. So I did some research and I also watched Chriselle’s video of outfit ideas for a wedding. It was really helpful and I learned a ton. I wanted to share with you my opinions of what to wear to a wedding.

So let’s start with an evening wedding:

I love wearing long dresses that are flowy because it leaves room to dance because you know that will happen at the end of the night! I prefer a dark color; however, try deviate from black to avoid looking like you’re going to a funeral. I think it’s important to stick to one color for a long dress so it would not seem too distracting. You have to remember that this isn’t your day and you shouldn’t draw too much attention to yourself with a bold print. And to top it all off, I love pairing this simple dress with statement earrings and heels.
xo,
Chris Lee
Inspiration for an Evening Wedding
2 comments

Leave a Reply

